

## **Palliser District Teachers' Convention Association**

## Minutes Hi-lights for All Teachers September 2017

**Website:** www.pdtca.org
Convention 2018 – February 22nd and 23<sup>rd</sup>

- Keynotes Speakers <a href="http://www.pdtca.org/thursday-morning.html">http://www.pdtca.org/thursday-morning.html</a>
  - Dr. Kris Wells
  - Big Daddy Taz
  - TBA
- Featured Speakers <a href="http://www.pdtca.org/other.html">http://www.pdtca.org/other.html</a>
  - o Greg Jeffery: ATA President
  - Wayne Arthurson, Navaid Aziz, Susan Carter, Carrie Karsgaard, Tad Malmine, Amanda Oling
- > Time 8:30 am 4:00 pm on Thursday and 8:30 am 2:15 pm on Friday
- Alternate Professional Development: Application deadline: January 10, 2018
  - o http://www.pdtca.org/alternate-pd-request.html
- Pension Interviews: the link on our website will open on December 2, 2017. Blocks are 15 min in length. Link: <a href="http://www.pdtca.org/book-pension-interview.html">http://www.pdtca.org/book-pension-interview.html</a>
- Booking Hotel: Convention website has the link for the Hyatt Hotel and the Fairmont Palliser Hotel

## Hotel Rates 2018:

- Hyatt Hotel Single/Double: \$239.00 plus tax <a href="http://www.pdtca.org/hyatt.html">http://www.pdtca.org/hyatt.html</a>
- Palliser Hotel Single/Double: \$240.00 plus tax <a href="http://www.pdtca.org/fairmont-palliser.html">http://www.pdtca.org/fairmont-palliser.html</a>

## Or call direct at:

- Hyatt Hotel: 717-1234 Palliser Hotel: 262-1234
- Electronic Booklet: Website will have full session descriptions and will be the most up to date source of information <a href="https://www.pdtca.org">www.pdtca.org</a>
- > 2017 Convention Online Evaluation Draw Winners:
  - Steve Whalley Christ the Redeemer School Division
  - o Lisa Homan Three Drums of Wheat School Division
- Honorary President 2018 Cindy Gerodo Retired teacher from the Three Drums of Wheat Local. A write up on Cindy Gerodo will be available on the website soon.
- Questions??? Try the frequently asked questions link on the website, or contact a convention representative from your local. See the website for board member names.